Monday, May 21, 2007

People Press Play - People Press Play

专辑名称:People Press Play
歌手姓名:People Press Play
唱片公司:Sonar Kollektiv
发行日期:June 16, 2007
专辑流派:Downtempo/ Electro Pop
文件内容:mp3 vbr 68MB

01. Girl
02. Always Wrong
03. These Days
04. That Walk
05. Hanging On
06. Frail
07. Studio
08. Before Me
09. Everything
10. Stop

The art of understatement, likeable and restrained. That is how the self-titled debut by People Press Play begins. Synthetic sounds form echo-loops that, in a very similar way, could easily stem from Kevin Shields’ guitar as well. Rhythms take a deep breath, a woman’s nonchalant voice changes between relaxed jazz and reduced easy listening. My Bloody Valentine and My Funny Valentine. Four people – Sara Savery, Anders Remmer, Jesper Skaaning and Thomas Knak – and their careful game with sounds.


No comments: