Thursday, September 20, 2007

Korn - Untitled

唱片公司:Virgin Records Us
发行日期:July 31, 2007
专辑流派:Nu Metal
文件内容:mp3 vbr 103MB

With its membership dwindling down to a scant three members, Korn seems to have come to something of a crossroads––move forward with its tried and true sound or evolve into something that may only vaguely resemble the hype and heft behind Follow the Leader. 2007's somewhat unexpected Unplugged disc proved an interesting but flawed step in a different direction but this self-titled/untitled offering clumsily fumbles when it should grab the ball and run for a season-defining touchdown. "Hold On" and "Do What They Say" come off as soggy sonic oatmeal; "Kiss" channels a very dark Smashing Pumpkins to mixed results; "Bitch We Got a Problem" gives away its best stuff in the title; "Innocent Bystander" and "Starting Over" have three or four great ideas that never reach fruition and the rest of the album ("Killing," "Hushabye") proves fairly forgettable, a sign that Korn may be closer to crumbling than anyone could have imagined. That's too bad 'cause time was it had the makings of a pretty good American band.

1. Intro
2. Starting Over
3. Bitch We Got a Problem
4. Evolution
5. Hold On
6. Kiss
7. Do What They Say
8. Ever Be
9. Love and Luxury
10. Innocent Bystander
11. Killing
12. Hushabye
13. I Will Protect You
14. Sing Sorrow (Bonus track)


1 comment:

mini said...