Thursday, June 14, 2007

Patti Austin - Intimate Patti Austin

专辑名称:Intimate Patti Austin
歌手姓名:Patti Austin
唱片公司:Mosaic Contemporary
发行日期:May 22, 2007
专辑流派:Jazz, Vocal, Contemporary R&B
文件内容:mp3 vbr 70.8MB

Intimate Patti Austin draws mainly from 1981's Every Home Should Have One, 1985's Gettin' Away with Murder, 1988's The Real Me, and 1990's Love Is Gonna Getcha, with detours into the singer's appearances on Sadao Watanabe's Front Seat and Quincy Jones' From Q with Love. Only a couple tracks date later than 1990, and since nothing predates Every Home, there's plenty of fitting material left out, especially some highlights -- like "Say You Love Me," "That's Enough for Me," and "Body Language" -- from her three CTI studio albums. Nonetheless, this Austin comp has its own character and legitimate reasons for existing, even though you'd be hard-pressed to form a comp with songs that aren't intimate.

1. Stop, Look, Listen (To Your Heart)
2. Island
3. Baby, Come to Me - Patti Austin, James Ingram
4. If I Believed
5. Summer Is the Coldest Time of Year
6. Cry Me a River
7. Spring Can Really Hang You Up the Most
8. Any Other Fool - Patti Austin, Sadao Watanabe
9. In My Life
10. Through the Test of Time
11. If This Is the Last Time
12. Love's Been Kind to Me Lately


No comments: